City Officials and SPPD Contact Information

City Address and Phone Number

1414 Mission Street, South Pasadena, CA 91030
(626) 403-7218 will take you to the message center

Current City Council Members

Evelyn G. Zneimer

Councilmember of District 1

Jack Donovan

Councilmember of District 2

Jon Primuth

Councilmember of District 3

Michael A. Cacciotti

Councilmember of District 4

Diana Mahmud

Mayor, Councilmember of District 5

Department of Public Safety (SPPD and SPFD)

Police Chief Joe Ortiz

Fire Chief Paul Riddle

Acting City Manager

City Clerk’s Division

Maria E. Ayala, MPA, MMC

Chief City Clerk

Kenia Lopez

Deputy City Clerk

City Council Meetings are held on the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 7:30 PM.

Members of the public can sign-up for electronic agenda notifications by contacting the City Clerk’s Division at (626) 403-7230 or by email at

Please visit the City’s website to see past and future agendas, meeting packets, and instructions about how to stream City Council Meetings.